TimePunch Synchronization-Wizard

The TimePunch Synchronization-Wizard is used to synchronize time entries between different kind of Time Management Systems. The Synchronisation Wizard therefore has two main tasks:

It’ for synchronization of data between a mobile phone (e.g. the Windows phone) and the Windows version of time punch.

When recording time at the mobile device, there’s no direct connection to the TimePunch Database in order to store the time entries there. Therefore it was necessary to establish a mechanism to synchronize time entries from external devices (e.g. a Smartphone) even without a direct database connection to your TimePunch database.

Therefore we created the TimePunch Synchronization Wizard, because it closes the gap between TimePunch in your office and the mobile time recording with TimePunch Mobile.

Using the synchronisation wizard, you can implement Offline Scenarios.

Due to the possibility to send project definitions and time entries to other instances of TimePunch, it’s possible to use notebooks for time recording, even if they are not directly attached to the office network.

All necessary project definitions can be send from the office to the responsible employee in the field. He can retrieve the project definitions and start time tracking at his Notebook. After a defined period of time, or whenever it’s needed, he can send back his recorded times to office for reporting purposes.

User Manual:

TimePunch Synchronization Wizard

Video Tutorial:

Synchronize your working time with TimePunch Mobile

TimePunch Synchronisations-Assistent

Der TimePunch Synchronisations-Assistent dient dem Abgleich von Zeiteinträgen zwischen unterschiedlichen Zeiterfassungs-Systemen. Der Synchronisations Assistent hat dabei zwei Aufgaben.

Er dient  dem Abgleich der  Daten zwischen einem mobilen Smartphone (z.B. dem Windows Phone) und der Windows Version von TimePunch.

Bei der mobilen Zeiterfassung besteht in der Regel keine direkte Verbindung zur TimePunch Datenbank, um die Zeiteinträge dort speichern zu können. Daher war es notwendig einen Mechanismus zu etablieren, mit dem die Zeiteinträge vom externen Gerät (z.B. einem Smartphone) auch ohne direkte Datenverbindung mit der TimePunch Datenbank synchronisiert werden können.

Hier setzt der TimePunch Synchronisations-Assistent an, denn er ist die Brücke zwischen TimePunch im Büro und der mobilen Zeiterfassung mit TimePunch Mobile.

Mit dem Synchronisations-Assistenten können Offline Szenarios realisiert werden.

Durch die Möglichkeit Projekteinträge und Zeiteinträge mit anderen TimePunch Datenbanken zu synchronisieren, ist es möglich Notebooks die nicht direkt mit dem Firmennetzwerk verbunden sind, zur Zeiterfassung für unterwegs zu verwenden.

Alle notwendigen Projekteinträge werden vom Firmennetzwerk aus, an den Mitarbeiter im Außendienst gesendet. Am Notebook erfolgt der Abruf der Daten durch den Mitarbeiter. Dies ist notwendig, damit dieser seine Arbeitszeiten auf die  richtigen Projekte buchen kann. Bei Bedarf oder nach Absprache werden die erfassten Zeiten  wiederum zurück an den Firmenaccount gesendet  und stehen dann zur weiteren Auswertung zur Verfügung.

Handbuch:
TimePunch Synchronisations-Assistent

Video Tutorial:
Arbeitszeit mit TimePunch Mobile synchronisieren